Luxborough Tower Residents Association Minutes of Annual General Meeting Tues March 31st 2022 6.30pm 20th floor corridor

- WCC Present: David Larkin (Resident Engagement), Leon Williams (Area Housing Manager)
 LTRA Mike Kostyn (Chair, on Zoom), Nick Vinson (Vice Chair), Andrew Hughes (Secretary and Treasurer), Abrar Agboatwala, Denise Atkinson Hines, Josephina Becci, Alison Dow, Julio Cesar Duque, Jill Gatcom, Mike Giannini, Duncan Palmer-Bogie, Sara Mackay, Nick Shea, Noriko Tanake, Sharon Tash, Melissa Wightwick, Edward Wooler, Xiaoping Xu
- Apologies: Alex Reid, Sian Reid, Jennifer Grimshaw, Irwin Nazareth, Paul Foster
- AGM quorum at 12. 18 residents present, so meeting quorate
- Minutes of previous meeting on noticeboard in the foyer to the block, distributed by email and on the web site. Most items are carried forward.

Treasurers Report

Treasurer reminded the meeting that this is public money which must be properly accounted for. Spreadsheets explained:

- Detail of expenditure for last year, eg: printing ink, professional indemnity insurance, etc. This has to be 'audited' annually by a professional person and reconciled back to Westminster, with all receipts.
- Overall summary. This includes a separation between two sources of money:
 - WCC currently in credit £1,662. The Westminster annual grant is around £450 so we are carrying forward too much money. Before next year's WCC grant application we must plan some sensible expenditure to reduce this
- Other monies, currently in credit £4,984. This money comes from builders using our car park to crane materials into the flats behind us. Expenditure against this item has been on legal fees: a solicitor dealing with Westminster for us on Major Works. There is no crossover with Westminster money. If there is further major expenditure on legal fees, we may have to ask residents for a contribution

Membership Report

Current total individual members	86
Of which current total flats	64 = 56%

Membership lasts for 3 years, so this October 2022 we will have to run a membership campaign.

Election of committee

The following put themselves forward: Josephina Becci Julio Cesar Duque Denise Atkinson Hines Mike Giannini Andrew Hughes

Mike Kostyn Sara Mackay Alex Reid Nick Vinson

Proposed by Nick Vinson, seconded by Denise Atkinson Hines. Elected unanimously by show of hands, overseen by David Larkin for Westminster.

No AoB

Thanks to all the members who attended and nice to see new faces.

We then moved into an ordinary meeting. See separate minutes.